Smoking Securities

Half Baked High Finance

Rally Ramblings

leave a comment »

Thank god I don’t take my own advice too seriously during the trading day, TWM is down a hefty 5% in two days. As the market rallies, I’m not playing the short side, I don’t want to fight a rising 5 day moving average. EWM has been a solid performer over the last two days, and though commodities and precious metals sold off ~2%, they’re technically in good shape. I’m still long SLV, and I opened a position in DBA and DBC. I haven’t touched FXY yet, though once it finds some strength, I think I’ll be picking some up. Solar stocks might be showing life again, as are miners and energy in general. Let’s see if the SPY has enough legs to get above 1400, otherwise we can enjoy the ride down to the January lows.

Written by chucklesamadeus

February 14, 2008 at 4:34 am

Posted in Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

